INSTITUTE OF MUSICAL INSTRUMENT TECHNOLOGY


Andrew Martin Howard MIMIT (AMH Pianos Services London) Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
3.875 of 5 from 8 reviews.

Add Review


 Wouldn't recommend., 03-08-2020 09:45AM

By: Jamie

Mentioned that I was thinking of trying to tune the piano myself (something that a friend has been doing regularly, and walking me through the process). He immediately told me that he supposed I was going to get a drill and do dentistry, and also give myself a haircut. Found it quite rude. By no means did I mean to belittle his profession, but he immediately started taking the piss out of me. I suppose lockdown does funny things to people, but I'll be taking my business elsewhere for now. He's got my number, he's welcome to call me back to start again, and I'm happy to take this down.


 Mrs, 20-04-2020 08:51AM

By: Jessy Simpson

The removal team moved my baby grand piano from Wimbledon to Lewisham with ease. They were friendly,polite and the price was very cheap for the kind of service they offered. From the moment i emailed AMH the whole team was very impressive. Well done guys keep it up! And especially in these times they were incredibly careful and took extreme care.


 Miss, 26-02-2020 10:10AM

By: Jessica L.

We had the piano moved and the guys were ever so gentle and polite. I was really worried but the office team made me feel at ease and answered all my questions
The piano was also tuned by Andy and he did a magnificent job. He took his time , didn't rush and the piano sounds amazing. Defintely would recommend.


 MIss, 18-02-2020 01:37PM

By: Sarah Jane Checkland

Scandalously over-priced: £250 for two hours deluxe tuning, only to hand me an estimate for a further £300+ to resolve actual problems.


 Miss, 14-02-2020 12:08PM

By: Kate

Thank you for moving my Yamaha in such an amazing and safe way. Your team is great. They were professional polite and very skilled. Your promptness in replying is superb. Thank you so much will definitely get in touch for tuning it as well.


 mr, 31-01-2020 04:03PM

By: v c

Andy tuned my piano last week and it did a great job. thank you . Highly recommended.


 Mrs, 27-01-2020 04:20PM

By: N Cristaldi

Andy is unbelievable. He is skilled,professional and the whole team is amazing. Highly recommend him. I had the piano moved tuned and repaired. The whole experience was fantastic. The piano is now tuned and the repairs to the body of the piano are amazing. It looks like a new piano.


 Mrs, 16-05-2015 04:12PM

By: Sally Eva

This guy came on the dot, worked hard for an hour, made a real difference to the piano and was nice to have around. I've given him four stars because I never give anyone (or anything) five but I have no fault with him